• Welcome to the 2021 BCS Summer Academy!

    • During this program, masks will be optional but we reserve the right to make mask wearing mandatory if warranted by certain circumstances.
    • Lunch will not be sold during the summer program.
    • Parents should send their children with a snack or lunch if they are staying for both the AM and PM sessions.
    • For each session, students will enter and exit through the Elementary doors only.
    • AM session:  9 am - 11:30 am
    • PM session:  12 pm - 2:30 pm

    Below are the staff members providing instruction during the program.  We have staff that are not from BCS but are joining us for this summer program.

    For sessions where 10 or more students are registered, we have a co-teacher or support teacher to provide extra support.

    PreK
    Session AM & PM Background Contact
    Teacher Samantha Yaworski bio yaworskis@bcsberlin.org
    Support Teacher Doreen Scott (AM only) bio  
    Support Teacher Denise Andrews (PM only) bio  
           
    Kindergarten
    Session AM & PM Background Contact
    Teacher Ayree Stevenson bio (coming soon) stevensona@bcsberlin.org
    Support Teacher Lilian Okan (AM only) bio  
           
    Grade 1
    Session AM & PM background contact
    Teacher Daria Fiorentino bio fiorentinod@bcsberlin.org
    Support Teacher Walt Miller (AM only) bio  
           
    Grade 2
    Session AM & PM background contact
    Teacher Carolyn Martino bio martinoc@bcsberlin.org
    Support Teacher Russell Clark (AM & PM) bio  
           
    Grade 3
    Session AM & PM background contact
    Teacher Stephanie DiVito bio divitos@bcsberlin.org
    Support Teacher Howard Fishman (AM only) bio  
           
    Grade 4
    Session AM & PM background contact
    ELA Teacher Susan Leoncheck bio leonchucks@bcsberlin.org
    Math Teacher Debra Palumbo bio palumbod@bcsberlin.org
           
    Grade 5
    Session AM & PM background contact
    ELA Teacher Allison Kaiser (AM & PM) bio kaisera@bcsberlin.org
    Math Teacher Christopher Kain (AM only) bio kainc@bcsberlin.org
    Math Teacher Tami D'Errico (PM only) bio derricot@bcsberlin.org
           
    Grade 6
    Session AM & PM background contact
    ELA Teacher Kathleen Leatherdale (AM & PM) bio leatherdalek@bcsberlin.org
    Math Teacher Tami D'Errico (AM only) bio derricot@bcsberlin.org
    Math Teacher John Meo (PM only) bio meoj@bcsberlin.org
           
    Grades 7-8 (combined)
    Session AM & PM background contact
    ELA Teacher Justin Clark (AM & PM) bio clarkj@bcsberlin.org
    Math Teacher Shannon Brogen (AM & PM) bio brogans@bcsberlin.org
           
    STEAM - PreK-K (combined)
    Weeks 1, 2 only
    Session AM & PM background contact
    STEAM Jacklyn Lawlor bio lawlorj@bcsberlin.org
    Support Teacher Amy Palen (AM only) bio  
    Support Teacher Christopher Kain (PM only) bio kainc@bcsberlin.org
           
    STEAM - Grade 1
    Weeks 1, 2 only
    STEAM Luke Weichmann bio weichmannl@bcsberlin.org
           
    STEAM - Grade 2
    Weeks 3, 4 only
    Session AM & PM background contact
    STEAM Jacklyn Lawlor bio lawlorj@bcsberlin.org
           
    STEAM - Grade 3
    Weeks 3, 4 only
    STEAM Luke Weichmann bio weichmannl@bcsberlin.org
           
    STEAM - Grade 4
    Weeks 3, 4 only
    STEAM Mike Ford bio fordm@bcsberlin.org
           
    STEAM - Grade 5-6 (combined)
    Weeks 5, 6, 7 only
    STEAM Luke Weichmann bio weichmannl@bcsberlin.org
           
    STEAM - Grade 7-8 (combined)
    Weeks 5, 6, 7 only
    STEAM Jacklyn Lawlor bio lawlorj@bcsberlin.org